How can I apply through Express Entry?

‘Express Entry’ is a great way for people to move to Canada and start a new life. This system helps people with certain skills and work experience to apply for permanent residency in Canada. 

In the coming years, Canada targets 500,000 immigrants each year to settle permanently. If you are one of these people, you must know the Express Entry Points System that helps determine eligibility to move and work in the country. It is a good idea to look into it now and keep building your eligibility over time to have the best chance of being accepted.

What is Express Entry?

The Express Entry application management system oversees three Federal Economic Immigration programs in Canada. The following are listed:

  • FSWP (Federal Skilled Workers Program);
  • CEC (Canadian Experience Class);
  • The Federal Skilled Trades Program (FSTP).

There are different eligibility requirements for each program, which applicants must meet to be considered.

When someone wants to apply for Canada Immigration, they can join the Express Entry candidate pool. This pool uses a system called the Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS) to determine the eligibility of candidates. The CRS assesses the candidates by considering Age, Work Experience, Language ability, Education, etc. The marital status of the candidate can also affect their CRS score. The Canadian government regularly selects people who meet specific minimum requirements to be invited to apply under any of the Immigration Programs. Recently, the Canadian Government has also started Category-based draw to select people based on their skills and language abilities, which are in high demand in Canada. This new process is open to anyone eligible to apply through Express Entry.

Are there any eligibility requirements for the FSWP?

The Federal Skilled Worker Program (FSWP) is the main pathway for skilled immigrants who want to come and work in Canada. It is an important program that helps Canada to welcome skilled individuals who can help grow its economy. 

To be eligible for the Federal Skilled Worker Program, applicants must score at least 67 points on a selection factors scoring grid.

You need to have worked full-time for at least one year in a job that requires a certain level of skill, as determined by the National Occupation Classification (NOC) system. The required skill level is either 0, 1, 2, or 3, which means the job requires some training, education, experience, and responsibilities.

To be considered proficient in either English or French for immigration purposes, you need to achieve a level 7 in all four language skills: writing, reading, listening, and speaking. This level is determined by either the Canadian Language Benchmarks (CLB) for English or the Levels de Proficiency Languages Canadiennes (NCLC) for French.

To immigrate to Canada, you must have sufficient funds to support yourself and your family. If you have a spouse, common-law partner, or dependent children, at least one must meet the financial requirements, even if they are Canadian permanent residents and are not coming with you. But, if you already have a job in Canada and are authorized to work there, this requirement may be waived.

Job categories in Canada are called NOCs. They are also graded based on the level of education and experience required, as well as the responsibilities of the position. This grading system is referred to as TEER and it helps understand the nature of the various jobs available in the country.

Does the CEC have any eligibility requirements?

If you want to become a Permanent Resident in Canada, you can apply under Canadian Experience Class (CEC), which might help you. This program is designed for people already working in Canada or who have worked before.

If you have Canadian work experience, education, and language skills, you are likely to score well on the point-based system that the Canadian government uses to assess applicants. This means that you have a better chance of getting permanent residency in Canada through the CEC.

Candidates who wish to apply for the CEC must meet the following requirements:

  • It’s required that the applicant has worked for at least one year in a skilled, professional, or technical field in Canada within 36 months (three years) of the submission;
  • You need a CLB/NCLC level of 5 to qualify for NOC TEER category 2, 3, or a CLB/NCLC level of 7 for NOC TEER category 0 or 1.
  • Plan to live and work outside Quebec.
  • Candidates for CEC do not have to prove settlement funds.

How do I qualify for the FSTP?

FSTP is a program that helps newcomers with specific skills in trades to achieve economic success. To be eligible for FSTP, candidates need to meet certain requirements:

  • Applicants must have worked in a skilled trade for at least two years in the last five years before applying;
  • The skilled trade under the NOC must meet the requirements of the job;
  • At least two employers in Canada must offer you continuous, full-time employment (at least 30 hours per week) for at least one year, or a provincial or territorial credential is required;
  • For speaking and listening, a level 5 CLB/NCLC is required, and for reading and writing, a level 4 CLB/NCLC is needed;
  • Applicants must be able to demonstrate their skills and experience, as well as their ability to carry out essential tasks in their occupations;
  • You must provide proof of sufficient funds to settle in Canada unless you are already employed and authorized to work there.

KAN Visa Directions is the best Immigration Law Consultants to assist you in several ways:

  1. Legal Compliance: It provides up-to-date information on immigration laws and regulations, ensuring that all visa application requirements are met.
  2. Unbeatable High Success Rate: Our team of Registered Immigration Experts efficiently manages client applications with a thorough understanding of Immigration law and experience. There are no fake stories; only get the most accurate, genuine, and reliable information.
  3. Visa Options: We offer comprehensive information on various visa options available in different countries, helping applicants choose the most suitable visa pathways.
  4. Immigration Policy Changes: We stay informed about any policy changes or updates in immigration laws, allowing our clients to adapt their strategies accordingly and provide accurate information.
  5. Risk Management: By staying updated with KAN Visa Directions, clients can identify potential risks or complications in visa applications early on and take proactive measures to mitigate them.

Overall, KAN Visa Directions can enhance Efficiency, Accuracy, and Effectiveness by guiding our clients through the complex process of obtaining visas and navigating immigration laws. 

To assess your eligibility and explore your visa options, please call us at 8851763249 and email us your queries to